Tuesday, August 16, 2011

This Question is about Murali Warne and chucking?

@First answerer Caca...Why don't you people accept the truth. If any sub continent batsman scores runs, you start yelling flat track bullies, playing against minnows etc. If a bowler takes wickets, then the opposition is a minnow. Well, I am a great fan of Warnie but accept it or not, Murali is better. I liked the 4th point Dinith has mentioned. He could have easily declared his retirement after taking those 8 wickets but the legend did not do so. He said he will retire after the first match itself no matter he takes those wickets or not. We tried really hard to stop him getting that milestone but the champion he is, he outdid us. Hats off to the champion. I also agree with the fact that had he not been mentally tortured, his records would have been much much better in Australia.

No comments:

Post a Comment